Centurion Award

The Centurion Award aims to highlight “Hometown Heroes,” or those Arrowmen who have meaningfully contributed to the forming, maturing and ongoing operational excellence of their local council’s lodge, and who, in doing so, have or will have inspired others to follow in their footsteps. This award is a one-time recognition associated with the centennial anniversary of the OA that is bestowed by the national Order of the Arrow committee. Centurion Award honorees will serve as exemplars of leadership, modeling to others a commitment to cheerful service as the Order of the Arrow enters its second century of service.Centurion Award recipients may be living or deceased and should have provided significant contributions to the lodge’s legacy

Award Recipient
J. Paul Whittle
J. Rucker Newberry
Greg Sewell
Jay Widby
David Surrett
Greg Francisco